5) Breakthrough / Przełom


I was collecting modern (and modern only) HW Mustangs and Shelbies utill April 2014. Till then I could have about ten cars and I didn’t want to involve myself in expanding my collection by adding to it some classics models. But it all changed when I went to my parents for Easter. During my stay I visited the same toy shop where I bought my yellow Matchbox. I was looking for something new but there was nothing that would interest me. Nothing except something non-modern…

It was green ’67 FORD MUSTANG COUPE from Muscle Mania series.

I decided to get it because I wanted to have a souvenir from the trip to my parents and because of something that I won’t explain. 😉 Not thinking much about it I got additional piece to my collection.

Now, having one oldie and a good few modern Mustangs I was ready to collect even more. More of every Mustang whether classic, modern or concept. That moment was the breakthrough. Now I’m still haunting!

From this very moment I’ll be posting some shots of my collection. In general: more pictures and less talking.


[PL]

Zbierałem nowoczesne (i tylko nowoczesne) HW Mustangi i Shelby do kwietnia 2014 roku. Do tego czasu mogłem mieć okołu dziesięciu aut i
nie chciałem angażować się w poszerzanie kolekcji o jakieś klasyczne modele.
Ale wszystko zmieniło się gdy wyjechałem do rodziców na Wielkanoc. Podczas swojego pobytu odwiedziłem ten sam sklep, w którym kupiłem mojego żółtego Matchbox’a. Szukałem czegoś nowego, ale nie było tam nic co by mnie zainteresowało. Nic poza czymś nie-nowoczesnym…

Był to zielony ’67 FORD MUSTANG COUPE z serii Muscle Mania.

Zdecydowałem się kupić go, bo chciałem mieć pamiątkę z podróży do moich rodziców i ze względu na coś czego nie wyjaśnię. 😉 Nie myśląc o tym zbyt dużo zdobyłem dodatkową część do mojej kolekcji.

Teraz, mając jednego staruszka i kilka nowoczesnych Mustangów, byłem gotowy by zbierać jeszcze więcej. Więcej wszystkich Mustangów bez względu na to czy klasycznych, czy nowoczesnych, czy koncepcyjnych. Ten moment był przełomowy. Teraz ciągle poluję!

Od tego momentu będę publikował niektóre zdjęcia mojej kolekcji. Generalnie: więcej zdjęć, a mniej gadania.

Leave a Reply

