2) INTRO to “How did it all begin? (a bit of history)” / INTRO do “Jak to wszystko się zaczęło? (trochę historii)”


In 2007 (I think) my elder brother and I visited a toy shop while we were bored during vacation . We didn’t have any plan or intention to buy anything, we just wanted to check out the stock – that’s all. And somehow he left the shop with: dark burgundy HW Buick Grand National, HW ’70 Plymouth Road Runner painted like a cab and one other HW model that I can’t remember. And for myself I got Matchbox – yellow Ford Mustang GT Concept. I bought it because at that time I was starting to fall in love with Mustang in scale 1:1 and I thought it would be nice to have it at least in 1:64.

I had no idea that someday my collection will grow to +60 cars. And what’s more important, I purchased a single model without planning of making a collection. So actually it all begun in 2013…


[PL]

W 2007 roku (tak sądzę) mój starszy brat i ja odwiedziliśmy sklep zabawkowy podczas wakacji gdy się nudziliśmy. Nie mieliśmy żadnego planu czy zamiaru by kupić cokolwiek, chcieliśmy tylko sprawdzić co jest w sprzedaży – tylko tyle. I w jakiś sposób on wyszedł ze sklepu z: ciemnobordowym HW’em Buick Grand National , HW’em ’70 Plymouth Road Runner pomalowanym na taksówkę i jeszcze jednym modelem HW, którego nie pamiętam. A dla siebie kupiłem Matchbox’a  – żółtego Forda Mustanga GT Concept. Kupiłem go ponieważ w tamtym czasie zaczynał mi się bardzo podobać Mustang w skali 1:1 i pomyślałem, że byłoby fajnie mieć go chociaż w skali 1:64.

Nie miałem pojęcia, że pewnego dnia moja kolekcja rozrośnie się do ponad 60 samochodów. A co ważniejsze, kupiłem pojedynczy model bez planowania stworzenia kolekcji. Tak właściwie to wszystko zaczęło się w 2013 roku…

Leave a Reply

